Julia Samoylova - Yeah

Julia Samoylova - Yeah

The track "Yeah" was composed many years ago (no one will remember exactly when). Even before Yulia's participation in Eurovision. The song has come a long way from a guitar demo to a rich retrowave sound. The lyrics convey the atmosphere of the early 2010s. But not the atmosphere in society, but in the relationship between Yulia and her husband Lyosha. And, in general, the song is about them.

“The final sound took shape in the summer of 2021, when we had Lyoshka’s 12th anniversary. We went through a lot of things together and the main lesson that we learned for ourselves can be expressed as follows: “Everything should be treated more simply.” And this is reflected even in the lyrics. We, when writing a text, usually tend to complicate things. But the track "Yeah" seemed to tear away all the extra turns of speech. And I finally gave up.

Admittedly, this is a strange experience. The track "Yeah" just happened. He didn't let me change a single line. We listened to him with a strange zealous feeling, as if he wrote himself and rejects our authorship like a naughty child.

In terms of sound, the track is rather summery. And it will definitely appeal to those who went to the track "Summer". I understand that it is better to release such songs not at the end of January. But everyone is already dreaming of warmth. Maybe spring will come a little faster with him?

Юлия Самойлова - Yeah

Юлия Самойлова - Yeah

Трек «Yeah» сочинён много лет назад (никто уже не вспомнит когда точно). Ещё до участия Юлии в Евровидении. Песня прошла долгий путь от гитарной демки, до насыщенного retrowave звучания. Лирика передаёт атмосферу начала 2010-ых. Но не атмосферу в обществе, а в отношениях Юли и её мужа Лёши. И, в общем то, песня про них.

«Окончательное звучание оформилось летом 2021, когда у нас Лёшкой состоялся 12 летний Юбилей. Много чего мы прошли вместе и главный урок, который для себя вынесли можно озвучить так: «Ко всему надо относится проще». И это отразилось даже на лирике. Мы, при написании текста, обычно тяготеем к усложнению. Но трек «Yeah» будто отторгал от себя все лишние речевые обороты. И я, в итоге, сдалась.

Признаться, это странный опыт. Трек «Yeah» просто произошёл. Он не дал изменить в себе ни строчки. Мы слушали его со странным ревностным чувством, будто он сам себя написал и отвергает наше авторство, как непослушный ребёнок.

По звучанию, трек, скорее летний. И точно понравится тем, кому зашёл трек "Лето". Понимаю, что такие песни лучше выпускать не в конце января. Но все уже мечтают о тепле. Может с ним весна придёт чуть быстрее?»